Weakness for the Green

20180324_213815

 

I was disheartened to see so many discarded bottles. These bottles which even ragpickers moving through trash avoided, not sure why. So came up with my own plan to revive them and use them.

It started with my need to recycle them, and I started to find more about ferns and moss and the way it could be cultivated inside a contained environment. So I sat read everything I could, saw everything I could and found that, this was a major hobby right since Victorian era. These were called Terrariums. Enthralling indeed.

Terrariums/Vivariums/Paladriums/Bottle Gardens all variant of the same purpose. Having a self contained eco-system.

 

Now I’m addicted. Beyond any salvation. I do this redundantly, collect bottles from Garbage dumps. Clean them, unseal their plastic caps and plant these beautiful plants and seal them with corks.

 

I wish to sell these. But e-Commerce sites are a pain to deal with.

Leave a comment